GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 36 published on 19/1/2024

THE NATIONAL PROSECUTIONS SERVICE ACT, (CAP. 430)

NOTICE

(Made under section 22)

THE NATIONAL PROSECUTIONS SERVICE (APPOINTMENT OF PUBLIC PROSECUTORS) NOTICE, 2024

Citation 1. This Notice may be cited as the National Prosecutions Service (Appointment of Public Prosecutors) Notice, 2024.

Appointment of public prosecutors 2. The persons whose names are specified in the Schedule to this Notice are hereby appointed to be public prosecutors for purposes of prosecuting criminal cases on behalf of the Director of Public Prosecutions.

Validity

3.-(1) A prosecutor appointed under paragraph 2 shall serve for period of five years from the date of publication of this Notice.

(2) Notwithstanding the generality of subparagraph (1), a public prosecutor appointed under this Notice may serve for a period of less than five years where the employment of such person in the public service is determined or when the appointment of such person is revoked or suspended by the Director of Public Prosecutions.

1

GN. No. 36 (Contd)

SCHEDULE

(Made under paragraph 2)

APPOINTMENT OF PUBLIC PROSECUTORS

S/N	NAME
1.	Loveness Jacob Nyumayo
2.	Stephen Geofrey Rusibamayila
3.	Annastazia Sayi Elias
4.	Rose Christian Makupa
5.	Evarest John Kimaro
6.	Sara Francis Amandus
7.	Godliver Joseph Shayo
8.	Emmanuel Dismas Bashome
9.	Noah Godwin Mwakisisile
10.	Kanisius Beda Ndunguru
11.	Ashura Ally Pazi
12.	Yusuph Abel Mapesa
13.	Maria Bakarel Kaluse
14.	Lucky Titus Kaguo
15.	John Kuyela Kidando
16.	Paulo David Mwashitete
17.	Rockus Ferdinand Komba
18.	Epifania Rogath Mushy
19.	Florence Mbamba Anyosisye
20.	Evangelina Ephraim Mukarutzia
21.	Vincent Michael Masalu
22.	Felix Yona Mshana
23.	Jumanne Juma Milanzi
24.	Tumpale Lawrence Mwakipesile
25.	Juliether Lelo Surumbu
26.	Irene Ernest Msuya
27.	James Thomas Mwenda
28.	Robert John Kumwembe
29.	Tunosye John Luketa
30.	Mwita Martin Chacha
31.	Stanslaus Benedict Silayo

2

National Prosecutions Service (Appointment of Public Prosecutors)

GN. No. 36 (Contd)

32.	Philemon Roman Mrosso
33.	George Boniface Masero
34.	Veronica Bulamile Katwale

Dodoma,

28th December, 2023

SYLVESTER ANTHONY MWAKITALU Director of Public Prosecution

3